Priest House sits on the western edge of Ashdown Forest in the picturesque village of West Hoathly. Originally a timber-framed hall house, built in the early fifteenth century for the Priory of St Pancras in Lewes, central chimneys and a fine Horsham stone roof were added in Elizabethan times to create a substantial yeoman farmer's house. The House opened as a Museum in 1908 and now contains a varied collection of country furniture, ironwork, embroidery and other domestic bygones, displayed in furnished rooms. It is complemented by a colourful cottage garden and small formal herb garden.
North Lane, West Hoathly, West Sussex RH19 4PP England
Please remember to double-check the opening hours with the venue concerned before making a special visit