Prittlewell Priory was founded in the 12th century; it has a fascinating history and passed through many different owners. It was presented to the town as a museum by local jeweller, R. A. Jones, in 1917. Upon re-opening in Spring 2012, the Priory will have new displays relating to its former monastic and Victorian residents, and a new visitor centre providing greatly improved facilities and access.
Priory Park, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea, Essex SS2 6NB England
Please remember to double-check the opening hours with the venue concerned before making a special visit